Straight Lines

by Equisa



released November 25, 2011

Petra Honing-Struijs: Lead vocals
Sebas Honing: Lead and rhythm electric guitars, acoustic guitars, backing vocals on 'Catch my Breath'
Joost Maglev: Bass guitar, backing vocals on 'Cry on my Shoulder'
George van Olffen: Keyboards and synths
Johan van den Berg: Drums

Produced by Sebas Honing.
Engineered by Sebas Honing, Joost Maglev, George van Olffen, Johan van den Berg.
Recorded at Waterworks studios Rotterdam, A Different Tune studios Roosendaal, Martian Street studios Zeist and Johan's house in an on and off period between July 2009 and October 2011.
Mixed and mastered by Sebas Honing at Waterworks studios. Rotterdam, mixing and mastering guidance by Joost Maglev, George van Olffen and Rene Heimans.
All songs arranged by Sebas Honing, backing vocals on 'Cry on my Shoulder' arranged by Joost Maglev.
Artwork by Sebas Honing, concept by Sebas Honing, directed by Equisa.

© 2011, Equisa.



all rights reserved


Equisa Roosendaal, Netherlands

Petra Honing: vocals
Sebas Honing: guitars, keyboards, vocals
Joost Doesburg: bass, vocals
Raymond Otterspeer: drums

Heavy riffs topped with precious melodies and dreamlike scapes best describe Equisa’s signature sound. With small journeys in each ±5 minute song this dutch band tells stories that will attract various fans of heavy, gothic, progressive, pop or symphonic music lovers.
... more

contact / help

Contact Equisa

Streaming and
Download help